Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Max Lam

State Farm® Insurance Agent Max Lam

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (89 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Joseph Zoldak

January 24, 2023

5  out of  5
"This office has been extremely helpful in every way possible. Fantastic service team & amazing people all around! Very happy to have my cars and home with this office. Strongly recommend!!"

Damien

October 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"I signed up for life insurance a couple years ago and ended up bringing my home and auto polices over as well. I switched to State Farm because of their amazing customer service. Every time i have a question or want to make changes they are always so happy to help. Great customer service, great coverage, great rates. I couldn’t ask for more."

alejandra vasquez

September 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Had the pleasure of speaking to Joseph over the phone, he was very helpful and knowledgeable. He helped answer questions I had regarding the policy I needed"

Anabel Rodriguez

September 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer service! I entered with so many questions as I was unsure about the difference with the policies. I was helped by the sweetest and most helpful agent named Mercedes. She answered all of my questions and helped me feel great about my decision. I recommend this insurance service and I highly reccomend speaking with Mercedes. She is very helpful and helps understand everything within the policy. Thank you so much Mercedes!!"

Christian Ariza

July 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very happy I transferred my policies to State Farm because of how great the customer service was. Frank was very helpful, professional and took his time to explain how underinsured I was by reviewing my old policies from Farmers. I’m saving money AND I have better coverage. Really couldn’t be happier with my decision, they definitely have my business for life."

Rodney Garrett Sr

May 17, 2022

1  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm for 10 years and I have a situation where my slab foundation has dropped 3 inches in some places and it is not covered to be repaired. Nothing I could have done to prevent this but they won't cover any or part of the repair costs, I have no prior claims in the time that they have been my homeowners insurance, I feel that I have been slapped in the face, they get my money every year but won't help me when I need them. I am very disappointed in State Farm"

Saba Zafar

December 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"I switched over to State Farm beginning of this year and it’s the best experience I’ve ever had, the service I get here I don’t think I can ever get with any other company."

Robina Rashid

December 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"One of the best State Farm locations you’ll ever visit!"

Amna Zafar

December 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"A great team of kind professionals who really know what they’re doing. Highly recommended!!"

David Scheuermann

October 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Nice people, took care of me quickly and no hassle."

Marisa Ponte

August 31, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've been a customer for about 1.5 years now and I have nothing but good things to say about this State Farm office. The folks I've talked to have been friendly, super quick and helpful every time I've called. Great customer service."

Thomas Bevers

June 6, 2021

1  out of  5
"I am so unhappy with the customer service that I have received from Max Lam’s office. I called to find out why my rates went up and the lady that called me back was so rude. We only switched to State Farm because we bought a house and Wawanesa was not offering home owners policies at the time. I explained that in three years at Wawanesa my rates went down and she said “that sounds too good to be true and that I shouldn’t have switched.” Unless you like long wait times for an agent to call you back and unexplainable rate increases, I would encourage you to shop around. The agent I spoke to could not answer any of my questions."

David Ho

May 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"I switched over to State Farm from an online insurance provider about 1.5 years ago. I've been very happy with the live interactions. The phone calls, the emails... At first I thought I would have to pay more for the service, but to my surprise, the agent (Frank Nunez Pacheco) spent the time to review what I actually need and I ended up paying less for more relevant coverage. I am glad that I've not had a need to file any claim, but with what I've experienced so far, I believe they will support their customers if I ever get into that situation."

KINGDCLXVI

April 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very friendly staff"

Tyler 1.0

April 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Today I had a great experience talking with Mercedes about a dilemma that was happening with two vehicles that I had insured with them. She helped me solve the problem, explaining what happened and why. Since I moved to Arizona I have to get a new agent which is to bad because the service there is so great! Thank you for all you help Mercedes! Susan Danelz"

Jill Clymer

December 8, 2020

5  out of  5
"Consistently responsive and professional team of agents - we've had two policies with them. Lendell is always super helpful, and Frank stayed after hours to write us a policy we needed for a move the next day. Would definitely recommend!"

John Villanueva

July 19, 2019

5  out of  5
"i went in to Max’s office for a quote for my auto and home. They did a fantastic job explaining coverage and making sure my financial assets are protected. great job!"

Kiley G

June 11, 2019

5  out of  5
"Wanted to switch my State Farm insurance to an agent in the area after I moved and I couldn’t be happier with my choice. Evan G. took care of everything and made my transition incredibly easy and quick. I look forward to working with him for any future insurance needs."

Chris Martinez

June 11, 2019

5  out of  5
"Was skeptical going in at first, but Evan Galetta put my mind at ease with his great customer service. The office in general was very friendly and welcoming as well. I would highly recommend anyone coming here! Thanks for the help Evan!"

Patrick Hill

June 11, 2019

5  out of  5
"Evan G. was amazing and was able to help me with all my questions and concerns. This was a new experience for me so I appreciate his patience through it all!"

Mellange Studio

May 31, 2019

5  out of  5
"We are a locally owned and operated media production company and were looking for business insurance coverage. Evan G. was highly recommended by another company who offers similar services as ours. We've been with our carrier for over 12 years but decided to shop locally since our business moved from the Bay Area. We had no issues w/our current provider but decided it wouldn't hurt to shop it around. In talking to several insurance companies and brokers Evan G. from State Farm clearly stood out from the rest. We were waiting for quotes from other companies, some of which took 2-3 days just for estimates. Evan G. was able not only able to get us one of the best rates, but he was able to activate a policy for us same day. We appreciated his professionalism and his knowledge of our industry. We feel very happy and confident with the switch to his team. We'd highly recommend him for any insurance needs."

GGtv

April 18, 2019

5  out of  5
"I recently purchased a new car and had to switch over my insurance. Mercedes Sellers was able to help me quickly and provided my temporary insurance within the hour. I also had specific requests from the credit union that is helping me finance and Mercedes answered my email fast! She is attentive, friendly and very helpful. Thank you!"

Anita Tan

April 10, 2019

5  out of  5
"My car broke down on the side of the road and I called into Max Lam’s office to get a tow truck. Mercedes picked up the phone and was very friendly and helpful when assisting me despite my frustrating situation. She was very patient with me as I was agitated and saw through the job until the very end when the tow truck was arriving later than expected. Highly recommend this agent."

Angie Rhodes

January 9, 2019

5  out of  5
"Stephen is very helpful and excellent customer service."

Terri Moore

December 29, 2018

5  out of  5
"I have been working with Stephen Perry from State Farm on multiple topics. Stephen went out of his way to research my questions and got back to me in a timely manner. He also offered good advice without being pushy. I highly recommend this office. Ask for Stephen!"